Should be a fun one.
I think the Lions actually have a very outside chance of doing well here. They're missing Crappies, Venter and Mills so they won't help but they're much closer to their full strength side than the other franchises have been.
Should be a fun one.
I think the Lions actually have a very outside chance of doing well here. They're missing Crappies, Venter and Mills so they won't help but they're much closer to their full strength side than the other franchises have been.
Lekker Plummie. Just worried about those locks man, got powerpuff written all over them. I can see them getting run over all game like Leinster did.
Haka time...Mahashe is defos getting into a fight tonight
Hey Richie the DDA nightmare is playing. Sweet. And the Tawwenaai as well.
Early mistake from the ABs kicking directly into touch...
Hotham with a great start as he plonks the boxie straight out.
Haha, Lions gonna run them. Love it. Check that ball over the top by my Temu Hero dude!
Told you, he's gonna have a better game at 12 than DDA had
@Plum Temu Kriel is the best passer in the side, so Meyer Bosman's mom tells me.
ABs with a defensive scrum on their 5m
Not much grunt for the Lions in the pick and goes there and they nearly concede a turnover.
Leeus!
Easy as you like the Lions control the set piece and strike right under the posts though Nico Stey
LOL, Temu on the crash ball anytime as good as DDA. What a dummy by Nico Steyn, he even fooled me, I didn't have a clue what happened there before the replay. 7-0 Lions.
Hahaha and Mahashe with the intercept and they score again. I think this try will stand...
14-0 Lions
Maak allie leeus somme bokke.
Howzit X, nice to see you around.
Ssshh Pakie, Im supposed to be working.
Man, the Lions playing like this is my rugby happy place.
And now Batho knocks the kickoff! Dammit
Disappointing. Can happen to anyone but this dude's just got journeyman written all over him for me.
LOL, Hotham having a nightmare. Siba over with the intercept.
Dammit! The ABs hit back with a pick and go
14-7
Henko shows how you deal with Richie.
Some powderpuff tackling from Smith and Steyn on Narawa and ABs score.
Mahashe is 100% gonna fight tonight
Lions will have to get to the breakdowns much faster.
Why did the Lions go for 3 there?
I'd have taken the territory instead
Quan with a great tackle there
Rieko fooling Temu and makes good yards.
Richie kicks the penalty dead. Flakes of rust floating down at his feet.
Bad mistake by Quan! That's a huge net loss
That's was some scramble defence haha
Quan with two excellent tackles in that sequence
Temu mailing Tawwenaai with a good low tackle.
Great tackle by Quan there, holy shit.
Lions starting to creak though, not dealing too well with the ABs attacking structures.
Temu 12 is on fire hahaha
Egh, and Oosthuizen the only lock with a little grunt is off and a rookie is on.
Great clearance Smith after well set up by Temu.
FFS Chris Smit kicking for not reason at all
And kicking kakly too.
Tawwenaai only running when Temu is not in sight.
Cronje jou fokken yster!!!
He got then right out of jail with that
Erich is a god amongst men.
Batho's attempted "tackle" on Tawwenaai there earlier about says it all. So lazy.
Lions doing the kicking shit now.
I hate box kicking so damn much
Ja they can't give the ABs ball like that.
Beautiful by Beauden, running into the space between two defenders and offloading to the man outside.
Hope the Lions don't shrink their game now, they just gotta keep pushing.
I don't know how the Lions are in the lead lol
Rugby points: 5 for a try, 2 for a conversion after the try. So far the Lions have one more conversion than the ABs.